Events

Conferences, webinars, trainings, and more

Creating Health Equity: Transformational Opportunities in a Post-Pandemic World

Friday, October 15, 2021

Hosted by University of Illinois Chicago Law

The University of Illinois Chicago School of Law is hosting its 26th Annual Belle R. & Joseph H. Braun Memorial Symposium on October 15. Speakers will explore broad transformational opportunities and local solutions to advance health equity, with a focus on the role of law. Personal narratives and collective initiatives will be woven into this event, to chart a path toward systemic change that alters the power structures that shape our current reality.

From 11:30 am to 12:45pm PT / 1:30 pm to 2:45pm CT / 2:30pm to 3:45pm ET, ChangeLab Solutions' CEO Sarah de Guia will join six panelists for a discussion called Enhancing Health Equity Through Structural Transformation: The Role for Law.

Register for the symposium.

 

APHA Annual Meeting and Expo 2021

October 24-27, 2021

Hosted by the American Public Health Association

ChangeLab Solutions staff will be presenting virtually at four sessions of the American Public Health Association’s 2021 Annual Meeting and Expo, covering topics from equitable enforcement to racism in education. We invite you to review the schedule below and connect with us at APHA 2021!

Monday, 10/25
9:30 am PT 
10:30 am MT
12:30 pm ET
Advocacy in the Current Political Climate: Know the Rules and Get Involved Sarah de Guia
chief executive officer

Sabrina Adler
vice president of law
Tuesday, 10/26
10:30 am PT 
11:30 am MT
1:30 pm ET
For Every Action, a Reaction: State Legislative Threats to Public Health and Emergency Authority Sabrina Adler
vice president of law
Wednesday, 10/27
11:30 am PT
12:30 pm MT
2:30 pm ET
Setting a New Agenda for Public Health Law: Dismantling Structural Discrimination in Education Alexis Etow
managing director
Wednesday, 10/27
11:45 am PT
12:45 pm MT 
2:45 pm ET
State Preemption and Equitable Enforcement: The Convergence of Two of Public Health’s Greatest Challenges Derek Carr
senior attorney

Register for the conference.